Kingship and Ketosis

For the next 31 days, I will be starting an in-depth Bible Study on the topic of Kingship. I will be pairing this with a Ketogenic diet, alongside Intermittent Fasting.

  • The purpose of the Bible study will be to understand Our Dominion on Earth, and why this is necessary for us to function in our purpose.
  • The purpose of the Ketogenic Diet is to burn up the fat stored in my body, and to reduce my intake and craving for sweet, unhealthy, carb-laden foods.

I was originally going to start a 30 day OMAD (One Meal a Day) dietary change, however I realised that I was craving sweets more than I was craving a huge nutritious singular meal a day. That means that my body still has toxins to purge, and my mind needs to be rerouted towards health, before it can be sustained – happily and stress free on an OMAD lifestyle. Hence why I have switched up the game, and have chosen to focus on a ketogenic diet.

A ketogenic diet is a “very low-carb, high fat” diet. The aim of the diet is to reach: Ketosis, a metabolic state in which your body uses fat as fuel instead of sugar. Studies have shown that our bodies do not need any carbs (which are broken down into sugar inside of your body), as it can make its own glycogen if it so wishes.

Therefore, carbs are a shot of easily spent energy that the circuit of our bodies will route to simply because we have made it available in our bodies, through out diet. This leads to a host of other problems such as insulin resistance, high blood sugar, low metabolism, fatigue, depression, memory fog et ce to the ra!

As I want God’s temple to be in optimum shape, and performing to the best of its ability, I have decided to embark on this low-carb journey, in an effort kick start my journey to the wealth of health. If I can’t steward myself, how can I steward the world. I also wanted to switch my diet from simple fasting to intermittent fasting, as simply fasting without food would lead to death. As I am not one for suicide, I will switch to intermittent fasting, with a focus on a ketogenic diet.

p.s I understand that this is starting to sound like a healthy eating blog as opposed to a faith focused blog. I believe the two should co-exist.

As I have mentioned, my body is God’s temple, and my only connection between myself and God’s creation, therefore if I don’t look after my body, God and I will have no body to live in! He didn’t make our bodies first for no reason!

So, my health is important to my faith, and vice versa. That is why I have chosen to explore healthy living – alongside God’s standards of living.

For more riveting posts from moi: stay tuned, and stay blessed!

Useful Links:

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.